Music Player

Photo Gallery: Yushu, Qinghai

Today, the entire Nangchen, and Gapa are classified as Yu Shu Tibetan Autonomous Prefecture by the Chinese government. Within this prefecture are six counties and Yu Shu, previously known as Ga Kyegudo, is the capital town of Yu Shu county. The area of Yu Shu is 13,500 km².